Information

 

lifestart-information

Lifestart is committed to providing current information to parents and carers of children living with disability through their information centre and its centres.

 

Autism

Raising Children Parent Networking: http://raisingchildren.net.au/children_with_autism/children_with_autism_spectrum_disorder.html


Angelman Syndrome

Angelman Syndrome Association:  angelmansyndrome.org

 

Achondroplasia (short stature)


Short Statured People of Australia: www.sspa.org.au/

 

Asthma


Asthma Australia:  www.asthmaaustralia.org.au/


ADHD

Raising Children's Network: http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/adhd.html

A listing of Australian support groups for ADD/ADHD: www.adders.org/ausmap.htm

 

Behaviour Support

Raising Children  Network: http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/pbs_th.html

 

Brain Injury

Brain Injury Association of NSW: www.biansw.org.au/


Cerebral Palsy

Cerebral Palsy Australia: www.cpaustralia.com.au/


Cystic Fibrosis

Cystic Fibrosis Australia www.cysticfibrosis.org.au

 

Down Syndrome/Trisomy 21

Down Syndrome NSW: www.dsansw.org.au/

 

Early Childhood Intervention

Early Childhood Intervention Australia (NSW) http://www.ecia-nsw.org.au/


Family Support

Carers Australia: www.carersaustralia.com.au/

Raising Children Network: http://raisingchildren.net.au/

Strengthening supports for children and families 0-8 years strategy – NSW Government. Plain English Information Resource

Ready Together NSW Government reforms - Ready Together

 

Fragile X

Fragile X Association of Australia: www.fragilex.org.au

 

Hearing Impairment

The Shepherd Centre: www.shepherdcentre.com.au/

The Deaf Society of NSW: www.deafsocietynsw.org.au/

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children: www.ridbc.org.au

 

Intellectual Disabilities/Developmental Delay

NSW Council for Intellectual Disability: www.nswcid.org.au/

 

Prader-Willi Syndrome

Prader Willi Syndrome Association of Australia: http://www.pws.org.au/

 

Siblings

Siblings Australia: www.siblingsaustralia.org.au

 

Spina Bifida
Sydney Children's Hospital: http://www.schn.health.nsw.gov.au/parents-and-carers/our-services/spina-bifida

The Northcott Society: www.northcott.org.au/

 

Special Olympics
The main Special Olympics website: http://www.specialolympics.com.au/nsw


Visual Impairments

Vision Australia: www.rbs.org.au/

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children: www.ridbc.org.au